Intel MFSYS25 Modular Server Visio

So, I was inspired to better document my rack contents in the ‘ol Datacenter. I had some Dell Boxes, Cisco and HP Switches, no problems, Clariion CX4, check, Intel Blade Server… hrmm. I Googled, MSN’d, and Yahoo’d my brains out and came up negative. So I thought “I could have made my own visio stencil in the time I have spent searching (It really was a looooong time). That said I hope that while you do the same searching you will come across this (and if you are reading this, you obviously did).

These drawings are for the MFSYS25, I tried to put the connection points in, but the .vss only showed them when I had it open with the actual visio file itself, so I am included that one too. Here you go, hope you like it.

Components of Intel MFSYS25 Modular Server

Intel MFSYS25 Modular Server.vss

MFSYS Visio Elements.vsd

http://www.4shared.com/file/tlfOOAcK/Intel_MFSYS25_Modular_Server_v.html

~ by lavazzza on May 19, 2010.

4 Responses to “Intel MFSYS25 Modular Server Visio”

  1. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, iwspo.net

  2. I have been searching for these also. Thanks for sharing! Saves a lot of work.

  3. Hi,
    I was also looking for this and fortunately you already did the main work. You wrote about some problems with the connection points and that’s where I took over. I adjusted and changed all the stencils so that the individual components now really “glue” to the main stencil (like the Visio standard rack components). If you are interested I send you my updated version for you to post here on your site.

    Thanks again for your work,
    Jonathan

  4. Oh, I forgot. Here’s the link to my file:
    http://www.4shared.com/file/9EnbXEFM/Intel_MFSYS25_Modular_Server_v.html

Leave a Reply

 
